Staff Directory

Economic Development Division

Regional Development  Global Strategies & RecruitmentInnovation & Small Business Growth
Program ServicesIncentivesCOBID

Name & Title Phone
Chris Cummings, Assistant Director  503-986-0158 
Mari Karnowski, Administrative Assistant  503-986-0157 
Suzy Miller, Executive Assistant  503-986-0117 
David Sell, Administrative Assistant  503-986-0126 

Business & Community Development

See a map of regional service areas

Robert Ault, Business & Community Development Manager  503-551-0917 

Regional Development
Regional Development Officers
Melisa Drugge, Lead Regional Development Officer 503-508-3147 
Serving Gilliam, Morrow, Umatilla, and Wheeler counties

Scott Fairley, Regional Development Officer 541-969-0202 
Serving Grant, Harney, and Malheur counties

Bryan Guiney, Regional Development Officer 503-307-3662 
Serving Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties

Larry Holzgang, Regional Development Officer 541-219-2895 
Serving Klamath and Lake counties

Dennie Houle, Regional Development Officer 503-791-2732 
Serving Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties

Brian McDowell, Regional Development Officer 541-962-5020 
Serving Baker, Union, Wallowa

Carolyn Meece, Regional Development Officer 503-704-1311 
Serving Hood River, Wasco, and Sherman counties

Melissa Murphy, Regional Development Officer 503-983-8857 
Serving Benton, Lane, Lincoln, and Linn counties

Melanie Olson, Regional Development Officer 503-801-7155 
Serving Clatsop, Columbia, and Tillamook counties

Thomas Rowley, Regional Development Officer 541-306-1218 
Serving Crook, Deschutes, and Jefferson counties

Sean Stevens, Regional Development Officer 541-346-8620 
Serving Coos, Curry, and Douglas counties

Marta Tarantsey, Regional Development Officer 503-856-2693 
Serving Jackson, Josephine counties

Regional Project Managers
Shanna Bailey, Regional Project Manager 541-786-4630 
Serving Baker, Grant, Gilliam, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, and Wheeler counties

Mary Baker, Regional Project Manager 541-882-1340 
Serving Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, and Lake counties

Tawni Bean, Regional Project Manager 503-551-0957 
Serving Housing and CDBG Projects Statewide

Michelle Bilberry, Regional Project Manager 503-986-0142 
Serving Benton, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties

Becky Bryant, Regional Project Manager 503-986-0096 
Serving Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, and Washington counties

Mark Freeman, Regional Project Manager 503-986-0072 
Serving Ports Projects Statewide

Ami Keiffer, Regional Project Manager 503-986-0138 
Serving Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Hood River, Sherman, and Wasco counties

Global Strategies & Recruitment
Amanda Welker, Global Strategies Officer  503-229-6063 
Alexa Byers, Global Trade Specialist  503-475-1832 
Serving advanced manufacturing; transportation; defense equipment; consumer goods and food processing industries

Tom DiCorcia, Global Trade Specialist  503-229-6055 
Serving information technologies; bioscience; electronics/instrument and applied materials industries

Sunun Setboonsarng, Global Trade Specialist  503-229-6057 
Serving environmental technologies; energy efficiency; renewable energy; green building industries

Dana Shannon, Global Trade Specialist  503-229-6053 
Serving outdoor gear and apparel; secondary wood products; logistics/distribution industries

Jill Miles, Business Recruitment Officer  503-551-0997 
Distribution & Logistics, Food Processing, Secondary Wood Products, Software, Data Centers, Site Selector

Colin Sears, Business Recruitment Officer  503-894-0160 
Clean Technology, Green Building, Computer & Electronics, Bioscience, Outdoor Gear & Apparel, Aviation/UAV Manufacturing

Programs & Incentives

Program Services
Ed Tabor, Program Services Manager  503-949-3523 
Becky Baxter, CDBG Program & Policy Coordinator  503-986-0104 
Dave Harlan, Ports Manager  503-986-0065 
Daniel Holbrook, SPWF, Water, W/W Program & Policy Coordinator  503-877-7006 
Karen Homolac, Brownfields Specialist  971-239-9951 
Alina Putintsev, Operations Coordinator  503-986-0102 
Fumi Schaadt, CDBG Program & Policy Coordinator  503-986-0027 
Christopher Tamarin, Telecommunications Strategist  503-508-0178 
Jon Unger, SDWRLF Program & Policy Coordinator  503-507-7107 
Ted Werth, Seismic Regional Coordinator  503-779-3221 
Gloria Zacharias, Seismic Program & Policy Coordinator  503-986-0132 

Arthur Fish, Business Incentives Coordinator  503-986-0140 
Kimberly Herb, Energy Incentives Coordinator  503-480-6911 
Jeff Stell, Incentives Project Coordinator  503-910-3034 
Certification Office for Business Inclusion and Diversity (COBID)
Carrie Hulse, COBID Program Manager  971-301-1271 
Raleigh Lewis, Small Business Certification Specialist  503-887-4349 
Elizabeth Lopez, Small Business Certification Specialist  503-986-0062 
Brian Mullin, Small Business Certification Specialist  503-986-0060 
Carol Parker, Small Business Certification Specialist  503-986-0068 
Stephen Richardson, Compliance Specialist  503-798-8323 
Heather Shepherd, Small Business Certification Assistant  503-986-0078 
Marc Taylor, Compliance Specialist  503-798-5017 

Innovation & Small Business Growth

Mark Brady, Innovation Strategist  503-689-5638 
Robyn Sellers, Industry Development Officer  503-507-0983 
Janet Soto, Entrepreneurship Strategist  971-336-0341 
Nate Wildfire, Capital Strategist  503-349-5342 
Gabriel Silva, Small Business Services Coordinator  503-986-0161